top of page
  • Writer's pictureSheela Adhar

If I'm Grey

Updated: May 29, 2023






If I’m Grey I’m going grey, that doesn’t mean I’m passed my sell by date, you know! I’m turning grey, I’ve not given up on ME or looking after myself though, I’m going grey, I’m giving up on striving to look a certain way, I’m turning grey, I’m not giving up on dyeing my hair, I’m going grey, I’m embracing it into my life, I’m turning grey, I don’t give a fuck what I’m ‘supposed to look like! I’m going grey, what anyone thinks about it is entirely up to you! I’m turning grey, I don’t HAVE TO dye my hair because of what someone says I SHOULD DO! I’m going grey, No I don’t need a clinic trip to plump my lips! I’m turning grey, I’m embracing what nature intended for my bits, I’m going grey, no need to be stereotyped because I can or have to, I’m turning grey, I shall live my life this way because its mine and I want to, I’m going grey and its so much more fun, I’m turning grey and singing love songs in the sun, I’m going grey, I’m not looking back to rescind my age, I’m turning grey, looking forward to turning a new page… And if I’m grey and still jumping from great heights, what a story, what a sight! And if I’m grey and still acting young, Don’t stop me, now love, I’m still having fun! If I’m Grey By Sheela Adhar ©2019

Poetry & photography by Sheela Adhar

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page