top of page
  • Writer's pictureSheela Adhar

The Unknown

Updated: May 29, 2023


If in one moment of time I could immortalise a word in phrase or song, today it would be movement.

Movement , how paths lead you to doors which open up to your quest for enrichment & fulfilment.

Movement, how a thought is planted like a seed, grows & blossoms into a way of life. Movement, how words move you to create joy & happiness.

Movement , the quest for knowledge & wisdom.

Movement, earthwalk, spiritwalk, shadow walk, learning, teaching, knowing, sharing from the heart & soul to those of others.


And there as I stood in my truth, I felt

The warmth of hands on my shoulders

I turn to see

hand upon shoulder, hand upon shoulder

hundreds of my ancestors behind me

urging, encouraging me

I look forward and see my path laid before me

"Take the step" they say

"Do not hold fear" They say

So I walk along the path that is mine, alone

But not alone.

With the warmth, love and knowledge of my ancestors at my back

urging me on and on and on.....


© Sheela Adhar 2020



Art, taken from the Soulful Woman Guidance cards, by Yarrow Summers 2016

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page