top of page
  • Writer's pictureSheela Adhar

An Oath to Mother Earth

Updated: May 29, 2023

Pebbles



An oath to the Mother Earth


We are all pebbles in the water, sending out constant, ever increasing ripples of energy into the land, sea, all flora and fauna and all that live above, below and within this beautiful planet. We call her mother, because that is who she is. We come from her and will, one day return to her. We are of the mother and everything we are, we owe to her. Everything we have comes from her. I hope one day that all beings will realise how much we owe The Mother Earth, for her life giving sustenance, nurturing and environment to survive, grow and thrive in. It is the greatest gift given freely to us all. I for one am grateful and honoured to be here in the present moment, honouring the circle and cycle of life which I am part of. I offer my gratitude, love and protection to Mother Earth and all that lives and relies upon her. Hand on my heart, this is my oath, so it is and so it shall be for evermore .


(© Sheela Adhar 2020)


Image: Personaexcellence.co

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page