top of page
  • Writer's pictureSheela Adhar

Nature's Spring Ball

Updated: May 29, 2023

Nature’s Spring Ball



Forget Me Not, in these days

When daisies & bluebells come out to play

Where foxglove bells tinkle their sounds

And Fae are present on this sacred ground

When Tulips & Daffodils bob up & down

Recognition, resurgence & life abounds


Look for me in the greening trees

In the blossoms and petals

Flitting on a cool breeze

See me in robust evergreens

Amongst giant Ranunculi cones & leaves


Remember me when you see ears of corn

In fields which are kissed by a summery dawn

Blossoming , blooming, prancing

In the constant dance of Nature’s ball


It is here you will find me standing in awe

Off all that abounds in Mother Nature’s hall

We all have our favourite place to be

This is my garden

Come dance with me


(© Sheela Adhar 2020)



Image: freewallpaper.com

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page