top of page
  • Writer's pictureSheela Adhar

Poetry: Beltane dance

Updated: May 29, 2023

Beltane dance



Crowned, your natural beauty,

Flowers of Spring upon your head,

Sweet smell of Springtime blossoms,

Awaiting you with baited breath,

Enchanted by the way we move

In and around spring green leaves

Plucking young blossoms from Hawthorn trees,

With faces of pure intention,

Seeking hidden gems, Spring’s inventions

I know to feel through moss as semple

Foraging sweet violets, daisies, all that is ample,

Offer a posy of flowers to you

To add to your basket and declare my love true

Our dance in the Wildwood is not yet complete

First I place rose petals at your feet

For where we dance is most sacred ground

And where we lay, more than handfast bound

Caress….that subtle bliss

Amazing grace of your kiss

Entwined my love and I

Softly, gently & divine


(© Sheela Adhar 2020)

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page