top of page
  • Writer's pictureSheela Adhar

Welcome to Discovering Ancient Footprints

Me in the circle of witches at the Rollright Stone, Oxfordshire. Summer Solstice 2018

I discovered my love of writing when I was studying for my degree in Classical Studies (really Ancient History) which isn't linear learning. I love reading anyway which is a bloody good job given the amount and difficulty of texts and books I had to read and quote from. The one thing that reignited was my love of discovering the old, ancient footprints of the ancestors, how they lived and what their daily lives may have been like. A kind of What, When, Where, Why of ancient European culture. Since then I have learned so much more, on a personal level, about what it is I like and what I want to discover more of and write about. Magick, ritual & Mythology, its influence on ancient and modern pagan life; the phases of the moon and what they meant to our ancestors and to modern day humans; astrology studying the ancient predictive art; Tarot reading a pack of cards with elemental and esoteric meaning; visiting the sacred ancient sites where our ancestors lived, ritualised and visited and giving my own interpretation of the energies there as well as empathising with the ancients and visualising the what and why of it all; My own personal development path way in addition to and most importantly, the recognition, creation and return to a symbiotic relationship with our planet, Mother Earth and honouring the annual turning of the wheel of the year. Ancient energies which deserve our attention now more than ever. I have tried to imbue the latter in myself and my writing. There is so much that I want to share with you all. Welcome to my journeying site of discovery. You are most welcome to join me and I am grateful for your

positive, energetic presence.

In love & light and all things between

She

x

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page